Log in

Log in

Log In

CCPG Volunteer Committees

Support CCPG and get to know colleagues in the field by getting involved in one of CCPG’s volunteer committees.  All committees listed below are open to members to join.   Click here to download an interest form or contact Chris Teed at to volunteer!


The Awards Committee accepts, reviews and selects from nominations for CCPG’s two annual awards, the Russell V. Kohr Award and the Jonathan Heintzelman Service Award.

Andy Hibel, Co-Chair, Hibel Family Foundation
Audrey Kucia, Co-Chair, Attorney
Anita Ridge
Robert Shafis, Veritus Group
Patricia Shanahan, Chicago Botanic Garden


The Communications Committee develops and executes a comprehensive communication strategy (web, email, social media) to strengthen CCPG and add value to our members and sponsors.

Sarah Rutledge, Co-ChairLincoln Park Zoo
Breahan Pautsch, Co-Chair, PBS Wisconsin
Jill Corr, Chicago Botanic Gardens
Brittany Mullins, International Crane Foundation
Libby Pappas, UNICEF USA 
Judy Schneider, University of Illinois Foundation


The Membership Committee is responsible for recruiting and retaining CCPG members through marketing, personal outreach, stewardship and ensuring membership provides valuable benefits. The Membership Committee also oversees Affinity Groups.

Paddy Homan, Co-ChairPlymouth Place Senior Living
Bea Pedersen, Co-Chair

James Allan, The Art Institute of Chicago
Lisa Bakker, Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago
Louise Borosak, Mercy Home for Boys and Girls
Fran Caan, Catholic Extension
Bill Hassett, Dot Org Services
Jonathan Hand, Center Insurance and Financial Services
Patrick Pric
e, Survivors Network of those Abused by Priests


The Nominations Committee is responsible for managing the nominations process and selecting new members for CCPG’s Board of Directors. Committee members are by appointment only.

Susan Sasvari, Chair, Rush University Medical Center
Lisa Bakker, Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago
Holly Gibout, Foundation for Women's Cancer
Richard Goode, DePaul University
Katrina Pipasts, Northern Trust


The Outreach Committee provides educational and professional development opportunities to those looking to expand their expertise in the area of charitable gift planning through the CCPG Scholars Program and annual conference scholarships.

Beth Lye, Co-Chair, Mercy Home for Boys & Girls
James Allan, Co-Chair, The Art Institute of Chicago


The Program Committee sets topics and recruits speakers to provide interesting, timely and dynamic educational programming for CCPG’s Bi-Monthly Meetings and Nuts and Bolts webinars.

Jill Doherty, Co-Chair, Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science
Camille Licklider, Co-Chair, Northwestern University
Susan Kahan, Sapphire Fundraising Specialists
Abby Leng, Advocate Charitable Foundation
Kevin Longstreth, Ann & Robert Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago Foundation
Judy Schneider, University of Illinois Foundation
Elizabeth Summers, Wells Fargo


The Sponsorship Committee secures generous corporate sponsorships for CCPG’s programs and Annual Symposium from planned giving partners and those interested in fostering relationships in the gift planning industry.

Ethel Kaplan, Co-Chair, Wintrust Wealth
Anne Morgan, Co-Chair, University of Missouri


The Symposium Committee plans and executes CCPG’s Annual Symposium, a one-day educational planned giving conference geared towards fundraising and estate planning professionals at all stages of their careers looking to expand their skills and expertise on charitable gift planning techniques.

Julianne Buck, Co-Chair, Community Foundation of Grundy County
Karen Bippus, Co-Chair, Chicago Architecture Center
Bob Kanonik, Lions Club

Chicago Council on Planned Giving © 2017  |  Phone: 630-599-7103  |

Terms / Privacy / CCPG logo courtesy of Bark Design